At SDA we welcome all nubs and nublets
 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Top posting users this week
Latest topics
» Sweet mother of god
by Kagatsuchi Wed Nov 08, 2017 9:42 pm

» Hey peeps :)
by Kagatsuchi Wed Nov 08, 2017 9:42 pm

» I'm still here. Respectably, still Queer.
by Large Kid Tue Sep 12, 2017 2:47 pm

» Academy ships
by Adele's Flip-Phone. Thu Aug 10, 2017 6:21 pm

» One of those tough decisionss you gotta make
by Graphagem Mon Jul 24, 2017 9:22 pm

» Play of the game - Inori
by Large Kid Thu Jul 20, 2017 6:34 am

» DEUUEAUGH!
by Large Kid Thu Jul 20, 2017 5:14 am

» Is Cee Lo Green a stand user? You decide.
by Large Kid Thu Jul 20, 2017 5:12 am

» WE BACK UP IN DIS BIH
by The Vampire Queen Mon Mar 20, 2017 4:34 pm

» I guess this is it.
by Myrtenaster Thu Jul 14, 2016 11:20 pm

» CONQUEST!
by MrZetsu Mon Jul 04, 2016 8:07 pm




Share | 
 

 Ruling Issue

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Reventón
Member
Member
avatar

Posts : 223
Join date : 2015-01-23
Age : 27

PostSubject: Ruling Issue   Wed Jun 03, 2015 9:34 pm

I don't know where to put this but I had this issue with my friend.

If Ally of Justice Catastor battles El Shaddoll Construct what happens? Do Cat and Con destroy themselves? I'm not certain.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Valkoor
Diamond
Diamond
avatar

Posts : 1105
Join date : 2015-02-17
Location : Some dude's basement

Character sheet
Name: Echo Caecus
Health:
100/100  (100/100)
Mana:
100/100  (100/100)

PostSubject: Re: Ruling Issue   Wed Jun 03, 2015 9:52 pm

They destroy each other. Because they're trigger effect and do not state so, they do not have to remain on the field once the trigger for the effects have been achieved. Player turn priority will kick in, meaning whoever is attacking will trigger as CL1, and the attacked monster will trigger as CL2. The chain will resolve backwards, destroying the attacking monster first and then the attacked monster, resulting in both being destroyed.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Reventón
Member
Member
avatar

Posts : 223
Join date : 2015-01-23
Age : 27

PostSubject: Re: Ruling Issue   Thu Jun 04, 2015 11:24 am

@Valkoor wrote:
They destroy each other. Because they're trigger effect and do not state so, they do not have to remain on the field once the trigger for the effects have been achieved. Player turn priority will kick in, meaning whoever is attacking will trigger as CL1, and the attacked monster will trigger as CL2. The chain will resolve backwards, destroying the attacking monster first and then the attacked monster, resulting in both being destroyed.

Okay thank you for the explanation vava
Back to top Go down
View user profile
lever10
Member
Member
avatar

Posts : 466
Join date : 2015-02-14

PostSubject: Re: Ruling Issue   Thu Jun 04, 2015 10:59 pm

The reasoning for the chain link is due to something we call Simultaneous Effects Go On Chain (SEGOC). The order of chain links for simultaneously triggered trigger effects is always turn player mandatory effects, non turn player mandatory effects, turn player trigger effects, and non turn player trigger effects. If anyone doesn't full understand it and/or wants to read up more on it, then you can check out this Yugioh Wikia Page.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Ruling Issue   

Back to top Go down
 
Ruling Issue
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Card Ruling at Diamond Dude?
» New Xyz Ruling!
» Ruling for Leviathan Dragon
» Ruling question about Skill drain VS Jinzo
» Rick's awesome ruling about gravekeeper's descendent

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: Misc. :: Off Topic-
Jump to: